Glass Cage

img 3850

Beautiful Glass Cage

Others call this prison
Where people work in strange unison
I call this sanctuary

Everything in it is imaginary
The air is fresher, the light is brighter, the smile is wider
Music in my ears

Away is all my trouble, no one is gonna hurt me
Surrounded with friends
They don’t bother to talk to me
I’m on my own
But never alone

This is my glass cage
My 9 to 5 sanctuary

Imagination runs wild

Dreams indulged
The mind’s at peace
The brain is tamed

This is my glass cage
My 9 to 5 sanctuary

I’m a little girl
I’m a queen
I’m a hero
I’m never myself
I’m going to miss this

Building my own glass cage will never be the same

Leave a Reply

